Author Topic: Changing Soldat formats...  (Read 5326 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Spartan 142

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 8
Changing Soldat formats...
« on: June 14, 2006, 06:00:52 pm »
Hello all,

I would like to know if it is at all possible to take soldat and play it on a PSP...i know this soulnds farfechted but i think it is possible.

So if anyone made a tut or wants to please do not hesistate.
Sincerly Me. ;D ;
I got banned for being affiliated with Soldat hacking sites!

AaaaaaaahhhHH!!!

  • Guest
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2006, 06:03:30 pm »
nope, soldat need a few progrems on the computer to function.
also i think it requires quite a bit of memories to operate, psp doesn't have that much operating space.

but if they made a soldat-like game on psp that'd be so fucking great...lol dude, i dreamed everyday that a game will come out looking and feeling like soldat on psp for online gaming....or even single player.

Offline Twistkill

  • Inactive Staff
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 975
  • The words of your tongue blister like fire
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2006, 06:05:52 pm »
Soldat on the PSP would be awesome, but it's currently not possible. :( Much like what AaaaaaaaahhhHH!!! said. :P

"A fool shows his annoyance at once, but a prudent man overlooks an insult." -Proverbs 12:16

Add me on PSN: Newfrag. Just make sure to tell me you're from SF. :P

Offline Eagles_Arrows

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1889
  • The Thread Killer
    • My Webcomic
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2006, 06:07:11 pm »
PSP?  You nuts, boi?

It's not possible (yet).

"Sometimes it's a good day to die, sometimes it's a good day to have breakfast." - Smoke Signals

Offline Spartan 142

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 8
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2006, 06:12:33 pm »
There must be a way, come on guys you have to have hope...
 however faint it may be
I got banned for being affiliated with Soldat hacking sites!

Offline Spartan 142

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 8
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #5 on: June 14, 2006, 06:30:33 pm »
OK AaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhHHH!!!
Two things
         -What programs does Soldat need that are on the Computer
         -And i have a 1GB memory card for my PSP so i am covered

Another thing
    -Has anyone ever tried this?
I have gotten the components onto the PSP but it say broken or corrupted files
 ??? Help!
I got banned for being affiliated with Soldat hacking sites!

Offline RabidTreeFrog

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 291
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #6 on: June 14, 2006, 06:36:00 pm »
As sweet as this would be, it'd control terrible.
not around

Offline Spartan 142

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 8
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #7 on: June 14, 2006, 06:44:00 pm »


Well you could use the Shape Pad to Control the Reticule, Like Coded Arms
The D-Pad to change weapons, <-- &--> to change weapons, Down to use Jets, and up for grenades
While R=Fire and L=Jump. :P

Your right a little etchy but not too bad
I got banned for being affiliated with Soldat hacking sites!

Offline CardBoardWarrior

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 128
  • "The best secondary is a primary"
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #8 on: June 14, 2006, 07:12:21 pm »
So how do you move...


Well you could use the Shape Pad to Control the Reticule, Like Coded Arms
The D-Pad to change weapons, <-- &--> to change weapons, Down to use Jets, and up for grenades
While R=Fire and L=Jump. :P

Your right a little etchy but not too bad

Offline Spartan 142

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 8
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #9 on: June 14, 2006, 07:14:38 pm »
With the swivel thing near the bottom, or as Sony calls it, The Joystick
I got banned for being affiliated with Soldat hacking sites!

Offline Sethamundo

  • Inactive Staff
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 607
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #10 on: June 14, 2006, 07:37:35 pm »
This has been suggested twice I can immidiately think of, and both times it was shot down.
It is impossible, and this topic will probably just end up getting locked.

EDIT: In fact, Soldat will never be ported to a console, that too has been suggested.
Illumination is not reached by visualizing the light but by exploring the darkness.

Offline Spartan 142

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 8
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #11 on: June 14, 2006, 08:03:29 pm »
Well i can still hold my hope, alright so answer my original question please...

What programs are needed to apply to the PSP to make this almost possible?
I got banned for being affiliated with Soldat hacking sites!

Offline jettlarue

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 724
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #12 on: June 14, 2006, 08:16:48 pm »
it needs windows dll files and files in your system32. and the executeble wont run on psp because it has feastures that only comps with certain bios's have. and soldat uses directX i think,if it does it would require an entire rewrite for opengl or something. just find an emulator...and btw, 1 gig of "memory" as you call it is a flash drive i think, not ram, soldat has built in ram and its mmuch less than whats needed. so thats why spartan 142

AaaaaaaahhhHH!!!

  • Guest
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #13 on: June 14, 2006, 09:09:29 pm »
ignore them spartan, they're just jealous because they can't afford a psp.


there are 14 keys/directions on the psp.

it requires less than 10 keys on the keyboard to play soldat.





but anyway, no there won't be soldat on psp, but we can hope for a game that's kinda like soldat but it'll be on like a umb disc and stuff.
like an actual game.

Offline Sethamundo

  • Inactive Staff
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 607
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #14 on: June 14, 2006, 09:14:30 pm »
Isn't it UMD and not UMB?
Illumination is not reached by visualizing the light but by exploring the darkness.

AaaaaaaahhhHH!!!

  • Guest
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #15 on: June 14, 2006, 09:17:05 pm »
watever they are, i own 12 of them, 1 spider movie too free when i bought it ;)

Offline Spartan 142

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 8
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #16 on: June 14, 2006, 09:43:20 pm »
Well you may need all of that but i can get it work watch me! >:( You non-believers! God can do MIRACLES! :o

...i dont know what you are talking about ;)
« Last Edit: June 14, 2006, 09:48:48 pm by Spartan 142 »
I got banned for being affiliated with Soldat hacking sites!

Offline T-Bone

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 895
  • Harmonicas Suck
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #17 on: June 14, 2006, 09:43:59 pm »
a sweet idea, that im sure somone is working on and willb we possible, but i don tthink psp has the right latyout or design to be able to play soldat.  there aren't controls in optimal spots if that makes sense

EDIT: I'm sure God can spell the word miracles correctly also.....
Your acting like your having a duel and your opponent gets a pistol and you get a spork.
Isn't that pretty much what it is? I dunno wtf a spork is, I suppose it's way weaker than the pistol since you compared that to this.

Offline Spartan 142

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 8
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #18 on: June 15, 2006, 12:13:50 am »
ok is there any way to alter the hardware in the PSP, i know that sounds a little noobish sry... :-[ im embarrassed... :-[
I got banned for being affiliated with Soldat hacking sites!

Offline Gold

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 764
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #19 on: June 15, 2006, 04:29:42 am »
lol i dont think so but maybe it could

Offline Gold

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 764
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #20 on: June 15, 2006, 04:30:28 am »
You'd need heaps of extra buttons on the PSP or alot of the actions wont be able to be used

Offline Didimow

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 179
  • 4x4s Suck
    • endless forest
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #21 on: June 15, 2006, 08:12:00 am »
Yeah i would love soldat on... gameboy advance or something. Anything portable!
*sigh* who knows what the future holds :P

Offline Wormdundee

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 162
  • Ruger what?
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #22 on: June 15, 2006, 10:32:09 am »
Even if you ever did get it working, the control scheme would be terrible.

You wouldn't be able to play online because aiming with a pad takes way too long, and it would be almost impossible to move and aim at the same time while also firing and/or jetting.

Join Date: November 3, 2002

Offline vulbastick

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 170
  • Lasers From Atlantis
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #23 on: June 15, 2006, 11:41:27 am »
could you not have it on a proper console?
like ps2 whatever......

not that I have or want any of those so I don't particulaly care :P

AaaaaaaahhhHH!!!

  • Guest
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #24 on: June 15, 2006, 01:01:56 pm »
Even if you ever did get it working, the control scheme would be terrible.

You wouldn't be able to play online because aiming with a pad takes way too long, and it would be almost impossible to move and aim at the same time while also firing and/or jetting.

You'd need heaps of extra buttons on the PSP or alot of the actions wont be able to be used



1
. the little joystick for "w,s,d,a."
2. L for jet.
3. R for fire.
4. the circle, square, triangle, X, are used for aiming the cursor around, now before you go around saying that would suck, many psp 3D shooting games use these to aim, and they all end up pretty neat and easy to use after some practice. (syphon filter, battlefront 2...etc.)
5. put other stuff like throwing the weapon, changing weapons on the d pad keys. (before you being shitholes and start flaming this, there are many games that does that, putting controls on the d pad because you'll be using the joystick anyway).

just set the cursor movement to a lot, then you'll be able to play.
after some getting used to, the circle square triangle and x are very good for aiming the cursor.



the lesson here:
make money, get rich, and buy a psp to talk instead of being ignorant bastards who are obvious jealous and just have to sabatoge our ideas.

Offline Sethamundo

  • Inactive Staff
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 607
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #25 on: June 15, 2006, 01:08:10 pm »
First off you little pee brained ****, PSP sucks in the first place.
And secondly, you're idea is pointless.
Not only is it not possible, but MM himself won't port it to PSP.

EDIT: this was in reply to you're
"the lesson here:
make money, get rich, and buy a psp to talk instead of being ignorant ****s who are obvious jealous and just have to sabatoge our ideas. "
« Last Edit: June 15, 2006, 01:11:14 pm by Sethamundo »
Illumination is not reached by visualizing the light but by exploring the darkness.

AaaaaaaahhhHH!!!

  • Guest
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #26 on: June 15, 2006, 01:13:45 pm »
who said im' talking about soldat.... i'm saying to spartan that we can hope one day a game that has the same principle like game will appear on psp...maybe.


i'm sure it sucks.....250 bucks....ipod+ps2+internet+movies+free games download......portable....

Offline Sethamundo

  • Inactive Staff
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 607
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #27 on: June 15, 2006, 01:16:49 pm »
All I'm saying is that I honestly don't like PSP.
It may haveall kindsof nifty doo-dads and stuff, but I think they're unreliable.
The price is not my concern, it's the system itself that I don't like.
On another note, aiming would be hard on a PSP anyway if you were playing Soldat.
Illumination is not reached by visualizing the light but by exploring the darkness.

Offline Eagles_Arrows

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1889
  • The Thread Killer
    • My Webcomic
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #28 on: June 15, 2006, 01:17:56 pm »
Quote
i'm sure it sucks.....250 bucks....ipod+ps2+internet+movies+free games download......portable....

That's like saying the PSP is like a PC.

I'd rather spend the 250 upgrading my PC instead of buying another ;)

"Sometimes it's a good day to die, sometimes it's a good day to have breakfast." - Smoke Signals

AaaaaaaahhhHH!!!

  • Guest
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #29 on: June 15, 2006, 01:23:51 pm »
well, you know us rich people...we'd rather have a pc, labtop, and a psp.

one for my desk.
one for my bag.
and one for my pocket  ;)

Offline CheeSeMan.

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 728
  • WOOT SLIPPERY PICKLES
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #30 on: June 15, 2006, 01:26:16 pm »
I think you should take your cause to a more psp forum.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
One thats for hacking psp's maybe? ::)
Banana Banging since summer 2008!     
cB. Cheeky Bananas                
#CheekyB.Soldat

Offline Sethamundo

  • Inactive Staff
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 607
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #31 on: June 15, 2006, 01:32:05 pm »
well, you know us rich people...
Well you know unless you have proof that you're that rich, I don't and will not ever believe that you are.  Welcome to the internet my friend, anyone can lie about theirself here.
And please if you wanna talk psp, take it to a psp forum. :)
« Last Edit: June 15, 2006, 01:34:50 pm by Sethamundo »
Illumination is not reached by visualizing the light but by exploring the darkness.

Offline FliesLikeABrick

  • Administrator
  • Flamebow Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 6142
    • Ultimate 13 Soldat
Re: Changing Soldat formats...
« Reply #32 on: June 15, 2006, 01:41:21 pm »
mk guys, this has been discussed a lot on the old forums, so I'm locking it.  I'm also locking it because the wanker that started this thread is an avid visitor on some hacking forums (I know everything about all of you guys ;) )