Author Topic: Barret is overpowered  (Read 1753 times)

Offline aosihd

• Major(1)
Barret is overpowered
« on: September 16, 2011, 04:34:29 pm »
Barret was the best weapon in 1.5, by making it even better in the 1.6 weapon mod it is now overpowered.
it should be nerfed back to the 1.5 weapon mod

Offline vehicledestroyer

• Soldier
  • I'm a Soldat freelancer, and I'm Looking for work.
    • Crash Commando Kings
Re: Barret is overpowered
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2011, 12:10:35 am »
I don't want to feed this but I have a question/ request. What were the values in the weapon .ini for barret 1.5? Can some one post them?

I am a Soldat freelancer. I'm looking for projects and I have some of my own. I'm ready when you are...
My Projects:
Soldat weapon Factory 1.1
A community appeal
GTA II Mod

Offline Blue-ninja

• Veteran
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2011, 12:13:47 am »
[NEW 1.6 Barret M82A1]         
Damage=495
FireInterval=225
Ammo=10
ReloadTime=70
Speed=550
BulletStyle=1
StartUpTime=17
Bink=100
MovementAcc=6
Recoil=0

[OLD 1.5 Barret M82A1]
Damage=495
FireInterval=225
Ammo=10
ReloadTime=300
Speed=550
BulletStyle=1
StartUpTime=25
Bink=100
MovementAcc=7
Recoil=0

Offline ginn

• Camper
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2011, 12:29:04 am »
Barret was the best weapon in 1.5, by making it even better in the 1.6 weapon mod it is now overpowered.
Barrett was the 2nd or 3rd worst in 1.5.... (only minigun and possibly DE were worse)

Offline 12th_account

• Major(1)
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2011, 02:07:25 am »
Barrett was one of the least used weapons in 1.5, especially in the clan scene. It was improved for six reasons: Improve its popularity, improve its reliability, improve its viability as an offensive weapon, increase the amount of soccom users (since they combo great together), make it more fun and convenient to use, and because all the other weapons were getting improvements as well.