Author Topic: Soldat 1.5.1e Beta (with server)  (Read 43099 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline thegrandmaster

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 543
    • Grandy on Steam
Re: Soldat 1.5.1e Beta (with server)
« Reply #20 on: March 05, 2011, 03:15:38 pm »
I presume this is not meant to happen... offline it appears this plain black thing, online it become culurful :L
ohgodwhydidInamemyselfthis. Just call me Grandy.

Offline Fubister

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 63
Re: Soldat 1.5.1e Beta (with server)
« Reply #21 on: March 05, 2011, 03:20:05 pm »
I presume this is not meant to happen... offline it appears this plain black thing, online it become culurful :L

this is probably why:


Offline filip2322

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 90
  • Gray
Re: Soldat 1.5.1e Beta (with server)
« Reply #22 on: March 05, 2011, 03:35:31 pm »
Getting it with the beta

Changed my FPS limit to 80 and now i can play
« Last Edit: March 05, 2011, 04:12:19 pm by filip2322 »
Imperare sibi maximum imperium est

Offline pavliko

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Camper
  • ******
  • Posts: 397
  • >‿‿◕
    • Offical TTW Community
Re: Soldat 1.5.1e Beta (with server)
« Reply #23 on: March 05, 2011, 03:37:43 pm »
As you said, EnEsCe added a trigger which can use Ip:Port:Pass:Team...
Does it exist with your release?

In what format I can use it?
The safest thing to do is jumping out of a plane!

Offline dnmr

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 315
  • emotionally handicapped
Re: Soldat 1.5.1e Beta (with server)
« Reply #24 on: March 05, 2011, 03:40:04 pm »
there we go

Offline Jerkington XIII

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 57
  • Yes we camp!
Re: Soldat 1.5.1e Beta (with server)
« Reply #25 on: March 05, 2011, 03:42:31 pm »
First: it can't set resolution higher, and whines something like "you must have DirectX 8 or better", even though i have at least DirectX 10(or was it 9? dunno) nvm, it wasn't 1280x800 but 1280x1024, which my comp DOESN'T support.
Second:
yep. i stood in place, constantly "returning" the flag when it fell down and back up. altho that may be map bug (ctf_scorpion)

well, if meteorisch is correct, i misunderstood.
third: is that admin connectfail fixed?
« Last Edit: March 05, 2011, 03:58:34 pm by Jerkington XIII »
From #soldat.devs:
Quote
<evhO> I think qb is trying to kill soldat

Offline Shoozza

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1631
  • Soldat's Babysitter
    • Website
Re: Soldat 1.5.1e Beta (with server)
« Reply #26 on: March 05, 2011, 03:44:25 pm »
Thanks for the feedback!

The antivirus messages are weird. Just installed adaware and it detects soldat.exe as trojan.
However the weird thing is: No other files I compiled are detected.

I'll reinstall windows within the next 3 days just to be sure...

I will check out all the bugs you posted here after that.
Don't worry I'll read them. Please make sure you include all information I need to fix your bug.

The IRC is currently really active and I can't read all the messages with the pms and mass highlights.
Would be better if you add all your issues here for now then I can read the stuff later when I have time.
Rules
Tools: ARSSE - SARS - SRB - chatMod

Offline Dusty

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1015
Re: Soldat 1.5.1e Beta (with server)
« Reply #27 on: March 05, 2011, 03:48:30 pm »
there's much work ahead but i'm glad something's happening
« Last Edit: March 05, 2011, 04:01:38 pm by Dusty »

Offline Meteorisch

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 144
Re: Soldat 1.5.1e Beta (with server)
« Reply #28 on: March 05, 2011, 03:48:50 pm »
LOL jerkington thats how that map is build.

your target is to catch is and cap it while it falls. Pretty tough huh.
www.idunwantanpage.com
Clicking this increases your IQ oh wait.

Offline Dark_Assassin

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 6
Re: Soldat 1.5.1e Beta (with server)
« Reply #29 on: March 05, 2011, 04:00:34 pm »
there's much work ahead but i'm something's happening
but is there something is happening work ahead? because much is happening something ahead of work in something. im theres much ahead

Offline Dusty

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1015
Re: Soldat 1.5.1e Beta (with server)
« Reply #30 on: March 05, 2011, 04:02:19 pm »
there's much work ahead but i'm something's happening
but is there something is happening work ahead? because much is happening something ahead of work in something. im theres much ahead

lul noticed it myself

Offline -Bendarr-

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 104
Re: Soldat 1.5.1e Beta (with server)
« Reply #31 on: March 05, 2011, 04:02:30 pm »
Soldat looks for ananas.BMP now instead of Banana.BMP = bigtime error

It will not download maps. Crashes soldat if I attempt to download.

Offline The_Punisher

  • Major(1)
  • Posts: 9
Re: Soldat 1.5.1e Beta (with server)
« Reply #32 on: March 05, 2011, 04:11:40 pm »
great work, shoozza!
It's only my first impression, but i love it so much.

Offline Mr

  • Inactive Soldat Developer
  • Soldier
  • ******
  • Posts: 166
Re: Soldat 1.5.1e Beta (with server)
« Reply #33 on: March 05, 2011, 04:26:12 pm »
Thanks for the beta release. I've only got one issue so far.
When running Soldat in VMware (default Soldat settings, VMware 3D graphics hardware acceleration enabled) I only get ~11 FPS. Previous versions (1.5.0 and 1.3.1 tested) run with ~200 FPS.

Offline Mercury92

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 284
Re: Soldat 1.5.1e Beta (with server)
« Reply #34 on: March 05, 2011, 04:35:00 pm »
I am sure it's false alarm but still I don't like this!


ScriptCore is based on 1.5.0 ?? Why not 1.5.1 with awesome features? MySQL, WorldText ... ?!
« Last Edit: March 05, 2011, 04:38:58 pm by Mercury92 »
[saw]  on 1.5.1

Offline SoldatFire

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 224
Re: Soldat 1.5.1e Beta (with server)
« Reply #35 on: March 05, 2011, 04:39:10 pm »
Can someone post a weapon change-log?
I'm drunk right now. I feel compelled to go to battle. This lamp in front of me has no chance. Die lamp die. Your light is gone. I have won.

Offline Madow

  • Major
  • *
  • Posts: 68
Re: Soldat 1.5.1e Beta (with server)
« Reply #36 on: March 05, 2011, 04:55:30 pm »
Good job, judging by the massive changelog, seems like you guys have done a lot in a short amount of time.

Looking forward to the release candidate.
[20:33:20] <DMC__> hes basiclly saying
[20:33:56] <DMC__> "hi there, this game has no garenteee that there is people to play with, nor is it well known, but please give me 15 bucks, you fool"

Offline L[0ne]R

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Rainbow Warrior
  • ******
  • Posts: 2078
  • need a life. looking for donors.
Re: Soldat 1.5.1e Beta (with server)
« Reply #37 on: March 05, 2011, 04:57:15 pm »
Quote
Added Flag throw button. up/down still works.
^-- That's my one and only disappointment. The whole point of changing the way flag is thrown was because people threw it by mistake when accidentally pressing up+down. How about having up+down NOT work if a different key is set? If no custom flag throw key was set - THEN use up+down by default.

Anyway, great job overall. Change log looks very promising, gonna test it in action now. <3

(I should probably fix up my inf_Abel remake..)

Good job, judging by the massive changelog, seems like you guys have done a lot in a short amount of time.
From what I can see, some things were done by EnEsCe. :P
But yeah, even without those the amount of fixes is still pretty massive.


L[one]R, INF veteran
maps - remakes: inf_Warehouse ; inf_Fortress ; inf_(Sun)Rise ; inf_Outpost ; inf_Abel ; inf_Moonshine

Offline -Bendarr-

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 104
Re: Soldat 1.5.1e Beta (with server)
« Reply #38 on: March 05, 2011, 05:02:16 pm »
Soldat looks for ananas.BMP now instead of Banana.BMP = bigtime error

It will not download maps. Crashes soldat if I attempt to download.

I figured out that downloading a new map works fine, but redownloading a map due to map violation makes it so that it freezes soldat, forcing you to have to delete the map in order to download the new one.

Also, the default texture is "ananas.bmp" instead of "banana.bmp" and there is NO DEFAULT EDGE either.. Either set the defaults BOTH back to Banana or make a new texture and edge named "default.bmp"

Offline homerofgods

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Rainbow Warrior
  • ******
  • Posts: 2022
  • We can do better!
Re: Soldat 1.5.1e Beta (with server)
« Reply #39 on: March 05, 2011, 05:23:01 pm »
Is this really where we should post Bugs?