Author Topic: Shoozza chatMod v0.5.0.6  (Read 53895 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Shoozza

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1631
  • Soldat's Babysitter
    • Website
Re: Shoozza chatMod v0.4.1
« Reply #60 on: August 18, 2007, 01:50:02 pm »
@Illuminatus why don't just turn xfire ingame chat off?
When you really want that to be join my channel and don't forget to remind me of that issue.
Rules
Tools: ARSSE - SARS - SRB - chatMod

Offline NinjaGimp369

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1474
  • Wa-Poww!
Re: Shoozza chatMod v0.4.1
« Reply #61 on: August 22, 2007, 10:00:59 am »
This is great Shoozza, I don't come into this thread much, but I checked it out and found this. I really nice app, very nice work.
"You should've used the pythagoras theorum, b*tch."
[/url]

Offline Domokun

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 136
  • √Čl Madsen!
Re: Shoozza chatMod v0.4.1
« Reply #62 on: August 25, 2007, 04:06:03 pm »
Great thingy! I definitly gonna use it ... some day.
Ingame Nick : ~FaF |F~ Madsen
Found in Realistic CTF/INF server near you!

Offline y0da

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 156
  • :: Chaos Hunters ::
    • [cH] Soldat Clan
Re: Shoozza chatMod v0.4.1.1
« Reply #63 on: September 05, 2007, 09:21:39 am »
readded ctrl+v writeconsole open + paste support

Does this mean, that when I push alt+v, it won't paste the text from my clipboard?

Offline Shoozza

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1631
  • Soldat's Babysitter
    • Website
Re: Shoozza chatMod v0.4.1.1
« Reply #64 on: September 05, 2007, 10:28:07 am »
No it will!
You don't have to press t before you want to paste text now.
I just forgot to add it in 1.4.0¬  ;).

Due to BE problems in 0.4.1.1 I had to remove some stuff and upload it again. If you still get banned redownload chatMod 0.4.1.1.

[Update]
I already tried to get chatMod into Soldat but sadly this optional feature will not be added.
I've talked to Sable about adding an exception for chatMod and he will possibly add it in the future but that will take too much time I guess.
Since I don't get much requests (here and on IRC) to make chatMod work with soldat on BE servers I don't know if I should invest more time.
It is true that i can use chatMod on BE servers with the limitation that it doesn't draw the textcursor and all other stuff like the rectangle but I don't want to release a version that makes it hard for ppl to see where they are writing.

What do you think?
« Last Edit: September 30, 2008, 10:39:43 am by Shoozza »
Rules
Tools: ARSSE - SARS - SRB - chatMod

Offline Bonecrusher

  • Global Moderator
  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1397
  • High above
    • Zabijaka.pl
Re: Shoozza chatMod v0.4.1.1
« Reply #65 on: September 30, 2008, 11:17:20 am »
what do you think about app that could change colors of chat? I would like to have it :) For example you can change normal text of alpha (white) to lime and red for bravo


yeaaa i like it ^^

Im chill like that

Offline Shoozza

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1631
  • Soldat's Babysitter
    • Website
Re: Shoozza chatMod v0.4.1.1
« Reply #66 on: September 30, 2008, 11:38:54 am »
That would be possible with chatMod. In fact I already did that for soldat 1.3.1 once just didn't add it to chatMod at that time.
Rules
Tools: ARSSE - SARS - SRB - chatMod

Offline Shoozza

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1631
  • Soldat's Babysitter
    • Website
Re: Shoozza chatMod v0.5.0.0
« Reply #67 on: June 21, 2010, 08:12:58 pm »
Updated chatMod so that it finally works with Soldat 1.5.
Was a ton of code rewriting and replacing (finally got rid of most of the inline assembly code).

Thanks for everyone from #Shoozza channel on quakenet who helped me (testing, feedback, etc) especially Curt` (Dorkeydear) and SyavX.
chatMod is now a lot more stable and I'm sure the rewrite made it feel more like a part of Soldat then before.

If you have suggestions or if you find bugs please, please leave a message ;).

Note: I asked MM if he still allows me to post chatMod on the forums and he agreed.
Rules
Tools: ARSSE - SARS - SRB - chatMod

Offline DorkeyDear

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1506
  • Also known as Curt
    • Soldat Global Account System
Re: Shoozza chatMod v0.5.0.0
« Reply #68 on: June 21, 2010, 08:18:13 pm »
I do encourage people to try this out, as it is a great addition to Soldat and can make life much easier in many instances.

Despite our long efforts trying to squeeze all the bugs as possible out of it, there is bound to still be some, so be sure report bugs when found. Thanks.
Soldat Global Account System (SGAS): QuakeNet in #soldat.sgas
Rent Cheap Servers: contact CurryWurst

Offline xmRipper

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 742
    • Macellan
Re: Shoozza chatMod v0.5.0.0
« Reply #69 on: June 22, 2010, 03:19:28 am »
Great work Shoozza :)
CoFounder / CTO @ Macellan
Founder Turkish Soldat Community

Offline Illuminatus

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 441
  • ...soldat-freak since 2004...
Re: Shoozza chatMod v0.5.0.0
« Reply #70 on: June 26, 2010, 01:48:37 pm »
Any chance this will become integrated in Soldat 1.5.1 ?
No difference between man and mouse - both end up in pussy.

Offline Shoozza

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1631
  • Soldat's Babysitter
    • Website
Re: Shoozza chatMod v0.5.0.0
« Reply #71 on: June 27, 2010, 01:08:10 pm »
Depends. Last time I tried to add something to Soldat it was rejected and I was told not to commit any changes.
And since I don't want to cause any issues I didn't modify the (outdated) Soldat code since then and rewrote chatMod instead.

So If things changed since then maybe one version after 1.5.1 (because there is already a RC of Soldat 1.5.1 which means there not much time for adding new features - also it seems not like good idea to add new features after a release candidate, though perfectly possible).

I could talk with EnEsCe to if you really want me to rewrite chatMod one more time :P to allow integration.

Since the release of chatMod pasting was added to Soldat so you at least have that ;).
Rules
Tools: ARSSE - SARS - SRB - chatMod

Offline Illuminatus

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 441
  • ...soldat-freak since 2004...
Re: Shoozza chatMod v0.5.0.0
« Reply #72 on: June 28, 2010, 10:17:13 am »
Last time I tried to add something to Soldat it was rejected and I was told not to commit any changes.
It's a pity.

I could talk with EnEsCe to if you really want me to rewrite chatMod one more time :P to allow integration.
I really want you to.

This feature together with all the new things in 1.5.1 would somehow "finalize" Soldat imo. EnEsCe just needs to look over some of the unfixed bugs and then get ready for release.

Meaning:
- put all the new maps together
- finally decide which maps are removed
- set some deadline for the improved maps and for verifying there are no "arena2-like"-bugs
- search for the translation authors and update all the languages
- finish the weapon-config
- look over the config.exe and remove old/unneccesary things
- remove all the leftover BattlEye-traces
- update the manual

Then (after 1.5.1) improve the demo-feature and I would name Soldat "f**king awesome".

And btw, your chatmod is really great but after 6 years of Backspace it's hard to get used to Del and moving the cursor. :P
« Last Edit: June 28, 2010, 10:20:10 am by Illuminatus »
No difference between man and mouse - both end up in pussy.

Offline Centurion

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 699
Re: Shoozza chatMod v0.5.0.1
« Reply #73 on: July 01, 2010, 04:53:45 am »
Any ideas how this Shoozza chatMod works? I can't move the cursor and it doesn't blink either. Yes - Blinking is enabled in chatmod.ini

Offline Shoozza

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1631
  • Soldat's Babysitter
    • Website
Re: Shoozza chatMod v0.5.0.1
« Reply #74 on: July 01, 2010, 11:41:12 am »
@Illuminatus
Once I know more about if chatMod integration will happen or not I'll let you know. Currently I'm waiting for a reply.

@Centurion
Any ideas how this Shoozza chatMod works? I can't move the cursor and it doesn't blink either. Yes - Blinking is enabled in chatmod.ini

You see the blue rectangle above the chat text, right?
And the text cursor is at the end of it?

You tried to move the cursor with the left/right arrows keys or home/end keys?
If that doesn't work: What is your keyboard layout?

About the cursor blinking: It's not implemented (had to rewrite the drawing code).
If you want it I could add it again.
Rules
Tools: ARSSE - SARS - SRB - chatMod

Offline Mittsu

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 617
Re: Shoozza chatMod v0.5.0.1
« Reply #75 on: July 01, 2010, 11:59:28 am »
cursor position is really weird and confusing
Realistic-Soldat.net
<+elerok> soldat is dead
<+AThousandD> shit happens

Offline Shoozza

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1631
  • Soldat's Babysitter
    • Website
Re: Shoozza chatMod v0.5.0.1
« Reply #76 on: July 01, 2010, 12:08:59 pm »
cursor position is really weird and confusing
I think it has to do with enabled compatibility mode in soldat.ini.
chatMod renders the cursor, text background and text selection differently when it's enabled.

It was necessary for old versions of Soldat (afaik) but seems to cause chatMod to render cursor at wrong positions in this version.
I'll remove it in v0.5.0.2.

Till then you can disable compatibility mode (if you don't need it).
Rules
Tools: ARSSE - SARS - SRB - chatMod

Offline Dusty

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1015
Re: Shoozza chatMod v0.5.0.1
« Reply #77 on: July 01, 2010, 01:43:07 pm »
About the cursor blinking: It's not implemented (had to rewrite the drawing code).
If you want it I could add it again.

It would be a lot better that way. I'm happy to see this working again!

Offline Shoozza

  • Retired Soldat Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1631
  • Soldat's Babysitter
    • Website
Re: Shoozza chatMod v0.5.0.2
« Reply #78 on: July 05, 2010, 08:58:12 am »
@Dusty
Check out the latest version of chatMod to see if the animated cursor looks like you expect it.
Rules
Tools: ARSSE - SARS - SRB - chatMod

Offline Dusty

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1015
Re: Shoozza chatMod v0.5.0.2
« Reply #79 on: July 07, 2010, 04:19:14 pm »
Yea, it's great. This doesn't really bother me but is it possible to make the (dis)appearing a bit quicker? The blinking pace is ok but the fading looks too fancy in my eye. Adding an option to change the pace and amount of fading 'frames' would be awesome! The more you can customize it, the better it is.

(apart from that it's perfect for me hehe)