Author Topic: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13  (Read 62910 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Fryer

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 261
  • Game dev
Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13
« on: July 05, 2009, 03:58:52 pm »
Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13
Created by Anna Zajaczkowski, updated by Fryer.


Download
Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13 Installer (credits to Zakath for the installer)
Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13 Zip Use this if the installer doesn't work.

ToDo List
- scenery replacing
- more coloring options
- categorized scenery
- advanced pattern duplication
- tool options toolbox
- more options for lights
- open multiple maps at once
- overview generation
- make multitexturing easier
- create common shapes using polygon tool
- create scenery with selected
- built in map packer
- scripting
- online mode
- polygon drawing with automatic triangulation
- automatic wypting
* - Done! Coming in next update...

Changes in v1.5.0.13
- added flag collides, background, and background transition polygon types

Changes in v1.5.0.12
- added flagger collides and non-flagger collides polygon types
- changed extension for saving from uppercase to lowercase

Changes in v1.5.0.11
- fixed bouncy polygons not being compiled correctly
- fixed saving of waypoints to prefabs not working

Quote
Changes in v1.5.0.10
- fixed maps being buggy in soldat 1.5.0

Changes in v1.5.0.9
- fixed styling of bounciness label
- fixed buggy polygon points
- fixed fixed texture

Changes in v1.5.0.8
- added polygon bounciness option for the bouncy polygon type
- added counter for the amount of *different* sceneries in the map
- fixed movement of spawns/objects while zoomed
- fixed texture window now closes properly
- fixed user defined x/y modifying the behavior of fixed texture
- fixed saving of user defined x/y

Changes in v1.5.0.7
- added mouse position label in status bar
- fixed a small copy/paste bug
- added right click menu on selection tools
- changed keyboard shortcuts deselect (escape) and duplicate (ctrl+d)
- fixed the cutting of file names in recent files menu
- selecting a single collider now gets its radius

Changes in v1.5.0.6
- copy and paste (ctrl+c and ctrl+v, duplicate is now ctrl+shift+v)
- invert selection (ctrl+i)
- new polygon types for Soldat 1.5.1
- manual type in transform works on everything
- collider radius can be changed after it's placed
- fixed a crash when loading corrupt scenery
- fixed selection bug with hidden scenery layers
- fixed keyboard shortcut for save as (ctrl+shift+s)

Changes in v1.5.0.5
- jpg sceneries and textures are not selectable (nvidia card compatibility errors ingame)
- fixed problems with drag and drop
- fixed polygon blend enable/disable
- new arrangement of the main menu
- added basic texture transformation functions
- added menu item to reset the view
- possibility to show and hide individual scenery layers

Changes in v1.5.0.4
- change how gif files are loaded
- fixed undo selection
- fixed saving of light and sketch display options
- fixed selection rectangle bug
- fixed command line argument bugs
- associate pms files with polyworks on installation
- icons for pms and pfb files (Created by VirtualTT)
- more settings in preferences
- selection for all corners of scenery
- fixed transform tool

Changes in v1.5.0.3
- fixed window state errors
- new icon is now visible in taskbar
- fixed background color in preferences
- wider scenery menu
- added clear sketch function
- fixed black trails in vista

Changes in v1.5.0.2
- fixed light bugs
- fixed avarage vertex colors not saving correctly
- fixed opacity for the 4 first polys
- fixed wireframe opacity bug
- new icon (created by VirtualTT)

Changes in v1.5.0.1
- fixed error when switching to/from windowed mode
- moved help button a bit away from minimize button

Changes in v1.5.0.0
- added snap selected vertices function
- fixed gif files now working correctly

Soldat PolyWorks SVN
http://svn.puttynuts.com/polyworks

Source code for Soldat PolyWorks on github:
https://github.com/Soldat/polyworks


Original Soldat PolyWorks Topic
« Last Edit: June 28, 2016, 09:54:49 pm by Fryer »
...PC vs Mac is like AK47 vs M4A1...
<DutchFlame`> i once heard running runescape in the background gave you a speedboost
<Mr> yes, it allocates more electrons, so there are more electrons available for Soldat -> they are streched less and it is more fluent

Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13 - AimMode - Aim practise gamemode script - Fryer's SoldatStream Mod

Offline VirtualTT

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1026
  • Movin' heaven and earth
    • Soldat and not Soldat related blog...
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2009, 04:32:47 pm »
Is it possible to include simple archive download without installer?


^Konata says "Good Job"^

Offline xmRipper

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Flagrunner
  • ******
  • Posts: 741
    • Macellan
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2009, 04:55:31 pm »
Great work. Thank you :)
I want to report a bug;

I'm getting this error after pressing "OK" on Preferences window.
I'm using Windows 7 64bit.



---

Preferences Window:

« Last Edit: July 05, 2009, 05:08:14 pm by xmRipper »
CoFounder / CTO @ Macellan
Founder Turkish Soldat Community

Offline zakath

  • Inactive Soldat Developer
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1224
    • Soldatladder
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2009, 05:37:06 pm »
yeah it calles the reset window function so its basically the same bug as resizing the window.

#soldat.mapping - #soldat.inc - #soldatladder - #soldat.gather.nordic

Offline F4||3N

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 245
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5
« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2009, 06:15:39 pm »
It looks like you fixed the bug that happens when you minimize pw, and the toolboxes become separated from the actual app. gj

DarkCrusade

  • Guest
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5
« Reply #5 on: July 06, 2009, 01:01:16 am »
This is great, we can use .gif now without other extensions in Polyworks or am I wrong?

Offline The Geologist

  • Inactive Staff
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 909
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5
« Reply #6 on: July 06, 2009, 01:28:19 am »
I've noticed one thing, and it's minor.

Every time I start the program, or minimize and then expand the program, the texture window pops up even though I did not check it.  I find myself closing it out every time, since I generally don't need it after picking a texture for a map.

Other than that, none of the other windows have this issue as far as I can tell.

Edit: Hmm..scratch that.  For some reason it's  not happening now.  I'm not sure what the deal is, but I'll try a few things out and let you know if I see it again.  If not, I was probably just seeing things late at night.  :o
« Last Edit: July 06, 2009, 01:37:47 am by The Geologist »
With all its sham, drudgery, and broken dreams it is
still a beautiful world.  Strive to be happy.

Offline F4||3N

  • Soldier
  • **
  • Posts: 245
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5
« Reply #7 on: July 06, 2009, 01:35:06 am »
There's still a bug  that makes random invisible squares, and when you touch it, you respawn. When you shoot it, it looks like it's a normal poly. And when you throw a grenade in it, the grenade disappears.

And when I add new polys anywhere on the map, the invisible squares sometimes dissapear. Or sometimes they move elsewhere.

On one of my maps, the thing took up half the screen.

I tried to make a demo of it. But I couldn't figure it out.


I get it on most of my maps.

Offline The Geologist

  • Inactive Staff
  • Flagrunner
  • *****
  • Posts: 909
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5
« Reply #8 on: July 06, 2009, 01:42:16 am »
Are you sure you're compiling the map properly?

I ask because I've taken a map that I started with an older version or Polyworks, worked on it in the new version and compiled it, and even added random new polys to try and test this.

Havn't been able to recreate it though.
With all its sham, drudgery, and broken dreams it is
still a beautiful world.  Strive to be happy.

Offline VirtualTT

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1026
  • Movin' heaven and earth
    • Soldat and not Soldat related blog...
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5
« Reply #9 on: July 06, 2009, 02:24:13 am »
There's still a bug  that makes random invisible squares, and when you touch it, you respawn. When you shoot it, it looks like it's a normal poly. And when you throw a grenade in it, the grenade disappears.

And when I add new polys anywhere on the map, the invisible squares sometimes dissapear. Or sometimes they move elsewhere.

On one of my maps, the thing took up half the screen.

I tried to make a demo of it. But I couldn't figure it out.


I get it on most of my maps.

Solution:
 1 select Poly selection tool
 2 click map at any copletely empty place
 3 regardless of logic you well select some polygon...
 4 press Delete
 5 repeat steps 2-4 untill clicking on empty space won't select anything

The  cause of this are *dot polygons*. If coordinates of all vertices of polygons are the same collision detection is getting screwed in the sector where Dot polygon is located.
« Last Edit: July 06, 2009, 02:29:21 am by VirtualTT »

Offline Fryer

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 261
  • Game dev
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.1
« Reply #10 on: July 06, 2009, 09:30:44 am »
New update - v1.5.0.1:

Changes:
- fixed error when switching to/from windowed mode
- moved help button a bit away from minimize button
...PC vs Mac is like AK47 vs M4A1...
<DutchFlame`> i once heard running runescape in the background gave you a speedboost
<Mr> yes, it allocates more electrons, so there are more electrons available for Soldat -> they are streched less and it is more fluent

Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13 - AimMode - Aim practise gamemode script - Fryer's SoldatStream Mod

Offline homerofgods

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1962
  • We can do better!
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.1
« Reply #11 on: July 06, 2009, 11:02:48 am »
Great! gj.  I use to hit that help button some times

DarkCrusade

  • Guest
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.1
« Reply #12 on: July 06, 2009, 11:13:56 am »
I would like to see a scenery tool / option. You select any polygons or scenery, use the tool and save it into the scenery folder with background transparency. This would be awesome since you could downgrade the scenery objects rapidly AND you wouldn´t be just able to do scenery of the things that appear on one desktop.

The light tool should be upgraded. It should brighten the polygon sides that are going towards it and shade the ones that are behind the light just as if there was a real light source.

There should be also a upgrade for the polygon selecting tool. You should be able to hold the left mouse button and select everything that you roll over. Same for the vertice tool.

I did not got till now what the Depth Map tool is, include a better description in the help file if possible.

Maybe there should be a tool that is able to create specific objects. You open a menu in wich you can select which kind of geometrical shape you want to have, the size, color, color gradient and such things and then insert the object on a map.

You should be able to open more than one map at one time. In addition there should be a "Copy selection to clipboard" function so that you don´t need to do a prefab to export polygons and scenery from one map to an other.




I hope you might consider about taking some of my suggestions into your project, I ´d like to see some of this stuff in :)



Also add a function for the sketch tool that lets vertices snap to the edges of a sketch. This will make it a lot easier imo, but just consider this if there is nothing more important :)

Offline Chariot

  • Flagrunner
  • ****
  • Posts: 604
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.1
« Reply #13 on: July 06, 2009, 01:08:01 pm »
I get a huge black streak across the screen that goes wherever my mouse goes when I'm using the color vertices tool.
Vidi Vici Veni
I saw, I conquered, I came

Offline Fryer

  • Camper
  • ***
  • Posts: 261
  • Game dev
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.1
« Reply #14 on: July 06, 2009, 01:57:00 pm »
I get a huge black streak across the screen that goes wherever my mouse goes when I'm using the color vertices tool.
Yeah that occurs on my other computer (vista) with the old polyworks version too, so i guess it's not a problem with the update. Looking into it anyways... :P
...PC vs Mac is like AK47 vs M4A1...
<DutchFlame`> i once heard running runescape in the background gave you a speedboost
<Mr> yes, it allocates more electrons, so there are more electrons available for Soldat -> they are streched less and it is more fluent

Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.13 - AimMode - Aim practise gamemode script - Fryer's SoldatStream Mod

Offline VirtualTT

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1026
  • Movin' heaven and earth
    • Soldat and not Soldat related blog...
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.1
« Reply #15 on: July 06, 2009, 02:01:59 pm »
It's possible to get rid of this - just check "Disable desktop composition" item in Polyworks.exe properties.
But you will get FPS drop and screen blinking instead.... -_-'

Offline Viral

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Camper
  • ******
  • Posts: 327
  • 123 hi
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.1
« Reply #16 on: July 06, 2009, 02:12:59 pm »
I didnt see invisible poly's frame, when I have got Wireframe "On". :(

Offline VirtualTT

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1026
  • Movin' heaven and earth
    • Soldat and not Soldat related blog...
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.1
« Reply #17 on: July 06, 2009, 02:29:09 pm »
turn Polygons Off - you'll see the wireframe XD

Offline Viral

  • Soldat Beta Team
  • Camper
  • ******
  • Posts: 327
  • 123 hi
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.1
« Reply #18 on: July 06, 2009, 02:33:59 pm »
No comment -.-

Offline Blacksheepboy

  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1806
  • Show me epitome, and I will show you epiphany
Re: Soldat PolyWorks 1.5.0.1
« Reply #19 on: July 07, 2009, 01:48:13 pm »
Wew update! I honestly didn't notice until Suo posted the re-direct topic...