Author Topic: ctf_Cobra remake  (Read 9689 times)

DarkCrusade

ctf_Cobra remake
« on: January 18, 2013, 11:09:07 am »
Hello folks,

I am finishing some old map projects of mine and decided ctf_Cobra would be first to be released. It is much more a visual overhaul than an actual map remake, which means that the gameplay stays the same but there is more eye-candy. Since I started playing Soldat ctf_Cobra always was one of my favourites and as much as I like the plain and clean look of the original map, I could not just leave that issue unattended.

A screenshot would have been nice, but my internet provider seems to want me jump off and go somewhere else as their people missed all the installation dates I arranged, so that I am left with nothing but my poor phone which I highly hope not to overheat while uploading the .pms file to the forums. Maybe someone else could take care of that? Usually it is no pics, no clicks, but I am still putting it up here.

One notable thing before I shut up: no custom scenery has been added. Only thing maybe to be changed is the amount of polygons. If you put me under duress I could maybe reduce it a little, but I will not go overboard with it. Additionally, I put no effort into adjusting the waypoints which are still the ones known from the original version. If enough people believe this map good enough to be a replacement for the original ctf_Cobra I will create new paths so the bots will move flawlessly.

As always I would like to say that I am open to critique and happy about bug reports which will certainly help me bring this map to perfection. But for now just enjoy what is already done!

Edit: One of my neighbours lets me use his internet. I uploaded a screenshot for the curious and the sceptics ;)
« Last Edit: January 18, 2013, 11:12:26 am by DarkCrusade »

Offline Blacksheepboy

• Veteran
Re: ctf_Cobra remake
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2013, 11:51:46 am »
I'd say it looks better than the previous version

Offline Deadpool